Programy NAWA - NAWA

In order to personalize content, adjust and analyse ads, and provide safer experience, we use cookies. By using this website, you agree to the collection of information by us. The details can be found at: Privacy policy.

NAWA Programmes

The activities of the National Agency for the Academic Exchange are mainly implemented by means of founding programmes. The following programmes may be financed by the Agency:

  1. Student mobility scholarship programmes
  2. Academic staff mobility scholarship programmes
  3. Scholarships for teachers of Polish working abroad
  4. Employment costs of academic and teaching staff
  5. Costs of projects implemented in the area of enhancing the organizational and educational potential of higher education institutions and research centres.

NAWA will set up original programmes, which will support international academic staff and will foster the internationalisation of Polish higher education institutions and research centres. Efforts will be made to ensure that not only do new programmes respond to various development needs of academic and scientific communities, but they also support higher education institutions implementing their internationalisation plans. Programmes offered by NAWA will also take into account the daily administrative situation of academic and teaching staff and their institutions. Therefore the proposed programmes underwent sequenced consultations during the preparatory process leading up to the establishment of the Agency. As a result, more than 20 programme proposals were developed in different areas of the Agency’s activities. These programmes have to be approved by the NAWA Council which will be appointed in the last quarter of the year 2017. Having obtained the opinion on the programme proposals, the Agency will be able to develop their regulations and launch calls for proposals.


01.02.2018 - 31.03.2018
The Lectors Programme

The aim of the Programme is teaching and promoting Polish language and culture abroad by delegating Polish language teachers to foreign academic centres for 10 months. Qualified teachers who will receive a scholarship from the National Agency for Academic Exchange will conduct Polish language courses in foreign academic centres in the academic year 2018/2019.


09.02.2018 - 31.03.2018
Scholarship Programme for the Polish Diaspora

The Scholarship programme for the Polish Diaspora is addressed to foreigners of Polish origin from the following countries: Belarus, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Macedonia, Moldova, Latvia, Estonia, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Hungary, Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, as well as Latin American and African.


15.03.2018 - 15.04.2018
Summer courses of the Polish language and culture

Summer courses of the Polish language and culture are intensive holiday courses which are an opportunity to learn a language and to experience Polish culture and history. The programme allows participants to take part free of charge in several weeks of courses organised in Poland by leading Polish language and culture centres at Polish universities. Beneficiaries of the Programme, in addition to the possibility of free participation in the course and cultural programme, will also receive food and accommodation as well as an one-time NAWA Scholarship of PLN 500.


01.03.2018 - 30.04.2018
The Modern Foreign Promotion Programme

The main aim of the Programme is to support universities and scientific units by financing projects aimed at their promotion abroad. In this way, NAWA wants to encourage scientific entities to promote didactic and scientific offer abroad in a modern and effective fashion and contribute to the creation of effective tools for recruiting prospective foreign candidates, as well as research and teaching staff.



12.03.2018 - 11.05.2018
The Ignacy Łukasiewicz Scholarship Programme

The Ignacy Łukasiewicz Scholarship Programme, implemented as part of the Polish development aid, is addressed to foreigners from the following developing countries: Angola, Chile, Ethiopia, the Philippines, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Colombia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nigeria, Palestine, Peru, the Republic of South Africa, Senegal, Tanzania and Vietnam. The aim of the Programme is to support the socio-economic development of the above-mentioned countries.